I’ve made a lot of cute (and boring) videos of Hugh in his short life. But this one has to be my favorite:

http://www.youtube.com/amandahollinger#p/a/u/1/Mdjc5VVXrSE

Jason is 50% of the Asheville-based band, Mad Tea Party. The other 50% is one of my best friends, Ami Worthen, whose blog I faithfully follow.

Mad Tea Party and Hugh have a long history together, beginning with the fact that I went into labor after Ami, Jason and I took a long walk on the beach, filmed a bizarre music video slandering George W. Bush, and then shared a shot of rum on a boat.

The early days

What baby wouldn’t want to be born after that? An hour after Hugh emerged in a tub of warm water, Ami and Jason were there to sing Happy Birthday to him on the ukulele. I feel grateful that he has their influence in his life.

Ami and Hugh

