I’m not completely a fan of New Year’s resolutions. They can be just another to-do list, and I already have too many. Plus, I am likely to lose any kind of list, especially if it’s a grocery list and I’m at the grocery store. It’s a habit that drives Tasha crazy, but I prefer to wing it when I get to Harris Teeter. It makes for more interesting meals.

That said, I have a few things that I want to accomplish in 2011, lofty and humble, so here they are in no particular order:

  • Go on a picnic
  • Read more fiction
  • Eat more humane meat
  • Eat less meat
  • Play a piano
  • Send birthday cards to family and friends
  • Update this blog more
  • Make fried chicken
  • Run and do yoga
  • Edit my book

Happy New Year, and hope all your aspirations come true. And if they don’t, resolve not to care.

