Fool me once, shame on you.

Fool me twice, shame on you.

Fool me three times, shame on you.

Fool me FOUR TIMES, wait a minute, you can’t FOOL me FOUR times. I know what this place is. This is the place with those other children and that lady is who is NOT MY MAMA. Not even one of my mamas.

This is the place with those wooden toys that are not Hue’s toys. And the nap mat that is not Hue’s bed. And the lunch time, where Hue has to sit still. And the playground that Hue can see but can’t stay on all day.

I HATE THIS PLACE! Hue is so mad I could scream. So I will. Scream and scream and scream. Latch onto you like you are a cliff and this room is the abyss into which you are flinging me.

So just go about your day and try not to picture the death grip of Hue as you tried to make your escape to that dark place called WORK. Don’t let the image of Hue’s tear-stained, puffy red face interrupt your EMAILS. Don’t let the sound of Hue’s sobs drown out your PHONE CALLS.

I will not be happy all day. Not even when I get to ride that rocking horse. Or play in that sprinkler. Or push that wooden truck.

Take that, you bad bad mamas.

If anyone wants to SAVE Hue, please report to Montessori school ASAP.

