Just a week ago, I was encouraging Hugh to try to roll over from his back to his stomach. He’d get over on his side, start to flip over, and then plop back into his starting position. “Come on, dude, you can do it,” I said.

Today, I struggled to dress him because every time I’d reach for his arm, he’d flip over. I’d flip him back, get one more arm in a sleeve, and he’d flip over again, grab the railing of the crib and scooch away with his little onesie flapping open like a baby stripper. “Get back here,” I said, grabbing his diapered butt, and finally had to stand him up to get his snaps done.

Every week is like this now. He’s moved from incremental growth to everything in leaps and bounds. I fully expect him to be crawling by the time I get home from the coffee shop today. Maybe at this rate, he’ll start earning income in a few months?

Practicing dangerous moves at CostCo

Practicing dangerous moves at CostCo

